Cosmetic Surgery Today

Plastic Surgery News, Costs of Cosmetic Surgery and Elective Procedures Blog

Mother of 7 Wins Free Tummy Tuck from ‘The Doctors’ TV Show

Posted by Cosmetic Surgery Review on November 27, 2008

pregnancyMany women find losing the excess weight around the midsection after giving birth to be one of the biggest challenges when trying to get back their pre-pregnancy figure.

While having one child can lead to weight gain, stretch marks and the ‘tummy pooch,’  having five children – in succession – can make it even more difficult to get back in shape.  Just ask Sara Tyre of Richmond, Indiana.

Sara is busy taking care of seven children under the age of 5, and recently shared her story with the producers of the daytime talk show, “The Doctors.”   According to Indystar.com, Sara Tyre was selected to receive a free tummy tuck so that she could get back in shape and enjoy being a Mom without worrying about her figure.

Cynthia Hill, Sara’s mother, explains:

“She’s very happy to have this done. This is a $10,000 operation. She e-mailed them, of course, about her stomach, and they called her back the same day. They were very interested in her.” (Source: Indystar.com)

The tummy tuck procedure was performed at The Plastic Surgery Institute in Rancho Mirage, California and is expected to be aired in December or January.  The operation is designed to get rid of the excess skin around Sara’s stomach so that it is much flatter and takes on a more contoured appearance.

The tummy tuck continues to be one of the most sought-after procedures after pregnancy, and is often a part of the ‘Mommy Makeover’ package.  Few women can achieve a flat stomach after pregnancy from diet and exercise alone because the abdominal muscles are literally pulled apart, creating a small ‘gap’ in the upper abdomen.

The extra skin and this hollowed effect makes it very difficult for women to achieve a sleek, flat and sculpted look.  The tummy tuck helps repair the abdominal muscles and also takes care of extra skin and fat around the midsection.

10 Responses to “Mother of 7 Wins Free Tummy Tuck from ‘The Doctors’ TV Show”

  1. Christina said

    How can someone be so lucky to get a FREE tummy tuck I am never lucky like that for anything to happen to me, i am a mother of 2 boys who were both over 10 lbs each the second be larger then the first and i am so with to have a tummy tuck i do not have a camera to take pictures but if i did i would send my story and picture to ‘the doctors’ too

  2. greta billot said

    I would love to have a free tummy tuck. If anyone knows who I need to go to then please drop me line. I have been trying to lose weight and my stomach is giving me probelms. someone please help me

  3. Amber said

    WOW THAT IS AMAZING THAT SHE GOT A FREE TUMMY TUCK BUT YEA ITS TRUE THERE IS SOME OF US WHO AINT SO LUCKY FOR INSTANCE ME I AM A MOTHER OF 4 I AM ONLY 21 YES I KNOW PEOPLE LOOK DOWN ON ME FOR THAT BUT HEY THIS WAS MY PLAN FROM GOD I LOVE MY KIDS AND WILL DO ANYTHING FOR THEM BUT ITS LIKE.EVERYTIME I START TO SAVE UP FOR THAT TUMMY TUCK SOMETHING HAPPENS SO THERE FOR I HAVE TO JUST DEAL WITH MY FIGURE BUT DONT GET ME WRONG I DO WISH AT TIME’S I WOULD DIE AND COME BACK IN A DIFFRENT BODY BUT THAT WOULDNT BE FARE TO MY BABY’S,AND THEN I WISH AT TIMES THERE WAS A DO IT YOU’RE SELF TUMMY TUCK KIT I MEAN HOW GREAT WOULD THAT BE?…IM NOT TRYING TO BEG OR PLEE FOR A TUMMY TUCK BUT MAN I WISH SOMETHING WOULD HAPPEN TO ME LIKE THAT A “FREE TUMMY TUCK”…WELL GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE AND IM GIVING MY SELF GOOD LUCK AS WELL BECAUSE I WOULD GIVE ALMOST ANYTHING EXCEPT MY KIDS 4 A TUMMY TUCK

  4. brooke q said

    i’m 27 years old and just had a baby girl 4 months ago. 3 years ago i had gastric bypass after a lifetime of being obiest. i went into surgery weighing 300lbs. can i get lucky enough to have a tummy tuck? my sagging skin has made my self esteem go down and i hate my body and that makes me depressed even more. HELP!!!

  5. Camie said

    I have 13 children, lost 50 lbs, kickbox 4 nights a week and lift weights…never so lucky as to afford a tummy tuck/liposuction.
    After having 13 kids…wish some doctor out there would help me:)
    Or HEY…a T.V. show would be nice…LOL.

  6. Tara said

    I agree…I would die for a free tummy tuck. I have worked my ass off and lost 100lbs on my own. I found out my insurance won’t cover a tummy tuck because I didn’t have by-pass surgery. I think that is wrong, that is the easy way out. So I have to suffer with this extra skin becaues I worked my ass off to lose the weight.

    • maria said

      TARA I am so on your side. i have lost 200lbs from the hard struggle doing diet and exercise. It really annoys me when people who get surgery to lose weight, also end up getting the excess skin removal operations financed. These same people make me SO ANGRY when they try and make out their weight loss was/is as difficult as it was/is for people like me and you. we have to turn down food even when still hungry, but the ones with surgery get a feeling of being full, even then most try to force in extra food. Everytime i read about a person getting excess skin removed cos of having weight loss surgery i could scream.
      GOOD LUCK TO YOU!

  7. EVELYN BROOKS said

    I wish you would consider me for the free tummy tuck this is an emergency, looking for love and I had two total hip replacement and I am 52 divorce woman,had three children, they total me up bad, my tummy sages bad and searching for love , but i am so embarrass of my stomach, and i just cant afford this at all, and this would be a dream come true, if you choose me because i need to feel like a woman . not a raged woman who total needs engine over haul. pick me pick me.

  8. Natasha said

    Congrats to the mother of 7! I have my daughter at the age of 17 and had another at the age of 25. I have so many stretch marks and saggy skin that I can never get rid of. It is like a belt that wraps around my entire belly. It is embarrassing to have to “tuck in the extra skin into my pants, never be able to buy certain shirts because the bulge and marks show through. I cant even remember what my belly button used to look like. I am embarrassed to get intimate with my husband. I did not get to go to college and as a result of that am having a hard time finding a job to even pay for a procedure. My husband works so hard just to keep a roof over our head. I workout a lot and everything else tightens up except the my stomach and obliques. I am only 28 and would get a tummy tuck in an instant!

Leave a Reply

 
